Recent Videos

  • Cagliari 2-2 AS Roma: the victory shattered

    AS Roma's 2-0 lead over host Cagliari with the game entered injury-time living. But the victory shattered Giallorossi cash on the spot.

    Tradition is often difficult Cagliari Rome back again when the two teams clashed in their first match in 2010 in Sant Elia Stadium on Wednesday (6/1/2010).

    After the empty goal in the first 45 minutes, both teams played more attacking in the second half. Rome became the first team to break the deadlock through a penalty kick David Pizzaro in 52 minutes.

    The referee awarded a penalty after defender Cagliari, Alessandro Agostini, violating bomber Rome, Mirko Vučinić at the forbidden box a minute before.

    Rome appears to be winning the fight easily when Simone Perrotta had a goal netted in Federico Marchetti with his right foot in 65 minutes.

    Score 2-0 to Roma continue to survive until the final minute. But then, great efforts led to two goals Cagliari at 90 + minutes to force a 2-2 score.

    The first, a corner kick which was launched Daniele Conti successfully kicked in by a defender Diego Lopez from inside the penalty box which makes the pursuit of Cagliari, 1-2.

    Rome disaster actually happens when a successful push Cagliari 2-2 score a minute later. Conti, the Roman academy trained players, scored from close range kick snatched the ball throw the ditepis Joaquin Larrivey goalkeeper Julio Sergio.

    Flight three numbers in front of the eyes not only to Rome failed to overtake AC Milan in third position, but rather depose the capital club to rank the five evicted Naples.

    Naples itself is a visit to the headquarters Atalanta got home with solid victory, 2-0. Dual goals of southern Italy's team donated Fabio Quagliarela in the seventh minute and Michele Pazienza in 58 minutes.

    Cagliari; Marchetti; Canini, Astori, Lopez, Agostini; Biondini (Dessena 73), Conti, Cossu (Pause 83), Lazzari; Matri, Nene (Larrivey 63)

    Rome: Sergio, Cassetti, Juan, Burdisso, Riise; Pizarro (Brighi 86), De Rossi; Taddei, Perrotta, Baptista (Menez 75); Vucinic (Toni 81)


Leave a Reply