Recent Videos

  • AS Roma 2-3 Panathinaikos: Cisse double, Riise, Ninis great-strike

    Roma journey in Europa League ended in a big round of 32. Il lupi removed by Panathinaikos with a 6-4 aggregate score. There is also the second leg, Roma lost 2-3.

    The second fight scene between the representatives of 32 large Italian and Greek representatives was held at the Stadio Olimpico, Rome, Thursday (25/2/2010). In the first leg at the headquarters of the Greek representative, The CapitalWolves defeated 2-3.

    Had troubled the visitors early in the fight, Rome opened the scoring in minute 12. John Arne Riise is a kick from outside the penalty box which goalkeeper Alexandros Tzorvas tear.

    But in the last five minutes of the first half, Roma goalkeeper instead of three times to give way.

    Panathinaikos equalizes through Djibril Cisse penalty executions to 40 minutes. There were 12 right-kick awarded after Daniele De Rossi broke Sotiris Ninis.

    Three minutes later, goalkeeper Alexander Doni shaking again. This time a record turn Ninis name on the scoreboard through long-distance kicks off 19-year-old player was.

    Cisse-Ninis has not stopped a scourge for the defense of Rome. At the end of the first round, both players cooperation is increasingly made Rome collapsed, with Cisse as printers goal.

    Efforts to Rome to pursue fruitful results deficit score in the 67th minute, after kicking De Rossi lodged in the right corner of the visitors goal.

    Entering the final action of the representatives of Greece must play ten men after Kostas Katsouranis hit second yellow card. However, successfully defended Panathinaikos 3-2 advantage until the long whistle.

    This victory brought the team nicknamed The Clover is going to last 16 of the aggregate 6-4. In the next round Djibril Cisse et al awaits the winner between Standard Liege vs. Red Bull Salzburg.


    Roma: Doni, Cassetti, Mexes, Juan, Riise, Brighi (Baptista 46 '), De Rossi, Taddei, Perrotta, Cerci (Menez 68'), Vucinic

    Panathinaikos: Tzorvas; Marinos, Vintra, Sarriegi, Kanté Katsouranis, Simao, Salpingidis (Leto 87 '), Ninis (Gilberto Silva 71'), Spiropoulos, Cisse (Christodoulopoulos 92 ')


Leave a Reply