Recent Videos

  • Atletico Madrid 1-0 Liverpool: Forlan scores

    Liverpool fail to achieve perfect results when competing in the European League semifinal first leg. Facing host Atletico Madrid, Liverpool losing 0-1.

    In the match held in the Vicente Calderon Stadium, Thursday (23/4/2010), Liverpool, who have to travel overland route to get to Madrid, be surprised by Diego Forlan scored in the ninth minute.

    The goal then becomes the only goal in this fight. The determination of who would qualify for the final round will be determined in a second leg which will take place at Anfield next 29 April.

    Shown in front of his own supporters, directly Atletico Liverpool kicked off the defense. The result is they can break into Jose Reina nets when a new game running nine minutes.

    Goals made by the Forlan was created after the bait gastric directed to the defense failed driven away by the Liverpool defender. Forlan was free to welcome him and breaking into nets Jose Reina.

    Liverpool could have a chance in the 20th minute through Steven Gerrard. However, the captain's shot from the left side still has not been fruitless. Kick wide and only on the side of the goal net.

    In the second half, precisely 54 minutes, Reina showed skill in keeping wicket. He managed to block the kick hard Simao Sabrosa - who received a feed from Tomas Ujfalusi - from close range.

    Twenty minutes later, Reina again repeat the same thing. The Spanish goalkeeper was successfully blocking the release Ujfalusi hard kick just outside the penalty box.

    Disadvantaged and continue to get pressure, Liverpool tried to score a goal. Bad luck for them, these goals eventually does not turn up until the long whistle sounded.

    Team Line-Up:

    Atl├ętico Madrid: 43-David de Gea, 17-Tomas Ujfalusi, 21-Luis Perea, 18-Alvaro Dominguez, 3-Antonio Lopez, 12-Paulo Assuncao, 20-Simao Sabrosa (2-Juan Valera 78), 8-Raul Garcia , 19-Jose Antonio Reyes (6-Ignacio Camacho 90 +2), 9-Jose Manuel Jurado, 7-Diego Forlan (14-Eduardo Salvio 85).

    Liverpool: 25-Pepe Reina; 2-Glen Johnson, 23-Jamie Carragher, 16-Sotiris Kyrgiakos, 5-Daniel Agger, 18-Dirk Kuyt, 21-Lucas, 20-Javier Mascherano, 15-Yossi Benayoun (31-Nabil El Zhar 84), 8-Steven Gerrard, 24-David Ngog (19-Ryan Babel 64).


Leave a Reply