Recent Videos

  • Denmark 1-3 Japan: Honda, Endo super free-kick

    Japan's 3-1 victory obtained successfully sent a Danish home early. Samurai Blue team advanced to the round of 16 Large Dutch consort.

    In a match that held in the Royal Bafokeng Stadium on Thursday (24/06/2010), the Danish press since the beginning. But it conceded Dynamite team first.

    Japan scored two goals in the first round via a free kick by Keisuke Honda and Yasuhito Endo. Jon Dahl Tomasson to miss out over the penalty kick but Japan again widened the distance through Shinji Okazaki.

    This victory makes Japan finishes as the runner up of Group E with six points and the right to advance to the big 16 accompany the Netherlands who won the group after a 2-1 win over Cameroon.

    The game

    Initiative of Danish attacks began in the fourth minute. Cooperation between Tomasson and Simon Poulsen led to a still shot that goalkeeper Eiji Kawashima sideways.

    Five minutes later, the Danes again get the opportunity. Starting with the soccer corner of Thomas Kahlenberg, Per Kroldrup who greeted him with a leg kick that gave birth to a still deviated to the right goalpost Japan.

    Japan's first opportunity was born in minute 14. Daisuke Matsuki received a pass ball by Makoto Hasebe. Last name and then kicks off but is still soaring.

    Japan successfully created the first goal three minutes later. Honda off a beautiful free kick from outside the penalty box and hits to the far goalpost Danish pole. Sakura State 1-0 for excellence.

    Disadvantaged, Danish increasing attack. In minute 22, Lars Jacobsen sent a ball into the penalty area was met by Tomasson only produce football corner.

    Less than ten minutes, the Japanese actually managed to double its superiority back through a free kick over the violation of Okubo. Endo who this time managed to appear as an executor who netted the ball nestle in the bottom corner nets, Thomas Sorensen.

    Score remained 2-0 until the first round is completed.

    Not four minutes of the second round match running, Danish almost conceded just returned back through the set-piece. Endo is not perfect ball shot that crashed and caught Sorensen Endo grabbed the ball back to the wild. Endo still kicking sideways.

    Danish missed a scoring opportunity on 51 minutes. Tomasson, Bendtner and Kahlenberg who was in front of goal crossing from Japan failed to grab Jacobsen.

    The beautiful game in Japan in the 57th minute almost brought a goal. Unfortunately trigger line judge raised the flag signs of Honda in an offside position.

    A minute later, the Danish re-spread through the threat of a release Jakob Poulsen kick from distance. But Kawashima still drive the ball swiftly.

    Danish again failed to take advantage of opportunities that come d min 69. Operand from Jacobsen arrived on foot Tomasson. Player of the latter can only remove the weak that was easy kick blocked Kawashima.

    Shinji Okazaki who signed Matsui to replace a dangerous movement in the 77th minute. Unfortunately, the ball easily be caught Sorensen.

    Hasebe violation of Agger in illicit produce gift boxes for the Danish penalty. Tomasson-kick but he managed to successfully thwarted netted the ball rebounds in 81 minutes.

    Six minutes later, Japan began breaking into the Danish goal for the third time. Keisuke Honda begins with the movement in the penalty box to send the operands to Okazaki and then kicked the ball into the left corner of Sorensen.

    Until the referee sounded the long whistle the score 3-1 unchanged.

    Team Line-up:

    Denmark: 1-Thomas Sorensen, 4-Daniel Agger, 13-Per Kroldrup (18-Soren Larsen 56 '), 15-Simon Poulsen, 6-Lars Jacobsen, 10-Martin Jorgensen (14-Jakob Poulsen 34'), 2 - Christian Poulsen, 12-Thomas Kahlenberg (21-Christian Kahlenberg 63 '), 19-Dennis Rommedahl, 9-Jon Dahl Tomasson, 11-Nicklas Bendtner

    Japan: 21-Eiji Kawashima, Marcus Tulio Tanaka-4, 22-Yuji Nakazawa, 5-Yuto Nagatomo, 3-Yuichi Komano, 2-Yuki Abe, 7-Yasuhito Endo, 17-Makoto Hasebe, 16-Yoshito Okubo, 18 - Keisuke Honda, 8-Daisuke Matsui (9-Shinji Okazaki 73 ')


Leave a Reply