Recent Videos

  • Netherlands 2-0 Denmark: Kuyt scored

    The Dutch started playing their role in the 2010 World Cup perfectly. Although initially had difficulty, Bert van Marwijk forces successfully beat the Danish two goals without reply.

    The meeting of two countries that have become champions of Europe (the Dutch champion in 1988, the Danish champion in 1992) took place at Ellis Park Stadium, Johannesburg, Monday (14/06/2010).

    After playing a goalless draw in the first 45 minutes, a new Dutch opened the scoring through an own goal by Simon Poulsen add many goals and Dirk Kuyt at the end of the game.

    These results make the Netherlands lead the standings of Group E with a perfect score of three. The other Group E game will be held tonight between Japan cons of Cameroon.

    The game
    Over unseeded Dutch threatened first when a new game lasts nine minutes. A kick from outside the penalty box which was released less sticky arrested Wesley Sneijder goalkeeper Thomas Sorensen but a few seconds and then can be secured.

    After a quiet time without opportunities, Danish steal chance on 26 minutes. Denis Rommedahl cross leads to Nicklas Bendtner, the Arsenal striker but his jeader thin laterally.

    At minute 32, the Dutch attacked by Dirk Kuyt on the right side. Try to cross the horizontal disposed Danish defender, about the head of John Heitinga but her height.

    Less than a minute ago, Danish counterattack. Rommedahl who controlled the ball on the right wing, took off his heavy-kick but goalkeeper Maarten Stekelenburg caught the ball well.

    Danish nearly scored when the game was 36 minutes. Back from a counterattack, Thomas Kahlenberg turn the ball on the left side and kicked the penalty box, but ignored by Stekelenburg out the field.

    Holland present the best chance three minutes before the interval whistle sounded. Receiving the ball inside the penalty box, Van Persie choose dribble Daniel Agger twice but the kick sideways.

    0-0 final score survives until the referee blew the long whistle marks the break.

    The Dutch opened the score during the second round matches only walked a minute. From Robin van Persie cross, Simon Paulsen gore ball in the direction of Daniel Agger and slid into his own goal. Netherlands 1, Danish 0.

    Completion is worse than Van Persie made the Dutch failed to add a goal in minute 51. Got bait breakthrough, Van Persie controlled the ball for too long without a chance executing.

    Van Persie almost mengotaki Dutch goals in 57 minutes. Arsenal striker's cross from the left side forwarded by Van Der Vaart strike but spry tamed by Sorensen.

    Eljero Elia at the entry to add 66 minutes of blood in the Dutch game is sluggish. Minute 70, Elijah break and release the left-wing cross which failed to be completed by Van Persie.

    Minute 72, the Dutch again get the opportunity, this time by Mark van Bommel. Failed to kick goal created by Van Bommel from inside the penalty box denied by Sorensen out the field.

    Sneijder add nearly 81-minute Dutch goal. Controlling the ball outside the penalty box, Sneijder swift kick hit the Danish defender and sliding bodies hit the bar Sorensen.

    84 minutes, the Dutch doubles through Dirk Kuyt scored. Starting from a bait Sneijder who forwarded Eljero Elia flcik, the ball then hit the pole and the ball rebounds struck by Kuyt finished second goal.

    Substitute Ibrahim Afellay failed to complete a 3-0 Dutch victory when his kick was saved by Simon Poulsen, welcoming Kuyt feedback just outside the mouth of the goal.

    Team Line-up:
    Netherlands: 1-Maarten Stekelenburg; 2-Gregory van der Wiel, 3-John Heitinga, 4-Joris Mathijsen, 5-Giovanni van Bronckhorst, 7-Dirk Kuyt, 6-Mark van Bommel, 10-Wesley Sneijder, 8-Nigel de Jong (14-Academy De Zeeuw 88), 23-Rafael van der Vaart (17-Eljero Elia 66), 9-Robin van Persie (20-Ibrahim Afellay 76).

    Denmark: 1-Thomas Sorensen; 4-Daniel Agger, 3-Simon Kjaer, 6-Lars Jacobsen, 15-Simon Poulsen, 10-Martin Jorgensen, 2-Christian Poulsen, 20-Thomas Enevoldsen (8-Jesper Gronkjaer 55), 12 -Thomas Kahlenberg (21-Christian Eriksen 73), 19-Dennis Rommedahl, 11-Nicklas Bendtner (17-Mikkel Beckmann 61)


Leave a Reply