Recent Videos

  • Ceuta 0-2 Barcelona:Maxwell, Pedro scored

    Relying on two-tier player, capable of Barcelona 2-0 win over Segunda Division team, Ceuta, on the fourth-round match Copa Del Rey, the Alfonso Murube, Tuesday (26/10/2010). Barcelona pair of goals scored by Maxwell and Pedro.

    Playing in the cage opposite, Barcelona had no trouble mastering the game. Relying on feedback control of the ball and groove quickly, they make enemies not move and able to excel through Maxwell when the game has been running for 15 minutes.

    Do not want to lose the moment, Barcelona add to their pressure. Ceuta goal finally tore by Pedro shot at minute 25.

    Conceded two goals in just ten minutes to make Ceuta forget about attacking. It is seen from the replacement of the attacker Jesus Berrocal by midfielder Juan Seguro in the 32nd minute.

    Although the change was enough drain attack could complicate Barcelona, Ceuta appeared to be not convenient. At least, that's visible from the replacement of midfielder Javi Navarro was replaced by defender David Barral Torres in the 58th minute.

    Sure enough, the change was to increase defense solidity Ceuta. Though hardly an attack then, they were able to break the attack Barcelona in the middle of the road.

    Still, Barcelona is still able to slip a number of serious threats, but Perez can improve the appearance and neutralize threats.

    In minute 79, for example, Barcelona almost added a goal by Bojan Krkic. Relying on individual quality, he tried to subdue Perez in a duel against each other. However, execution is easily tamed Perez.

    Two minutes later turn to a foiled attempt Nolito Manuel Perez. Once past the guard of an opponent, he fired the ball horizontally. Perez moved quickly and precisely stop the ball outside the goal line.

    Team Line-ups:

    Ceuta: 13 Nauzet Perez-Gonzalez, 9-Javi Navarro (12-Torres David Barral 58), 5-David Canas, 4-Juan Antonio Zamora, 3-Alvaro Baigorri, 2-Hernandez Adriane; 8-Victor Ormazabal, 7-Modeste Gnakpa, 6-Raoul Loe, 11-Jesus Villatoro (14-Arauzo Gilson Silva 44); 10-Jesus Berrocal (15-Juan Seguro 32)

    13-Jose Manuel Pinto, 19-Scherer Andrade Maxwell, 21 - Adriano, 29-Marc Bartra; 15-Seydou Keita, 14 - Javier Mascherano, 32-Andreu Fontas, 30-Thiago Alcantara do Nascimento (34-Jonathan Dos Santos 86); 11-Jeffren Suarez (27-Manuel Nolito 32), 9 -Bojan Krkic, 17-Pedro


Leave a Reply