Recent Videos

  • Argentina 2-1 Portugal: Di Maria, Ronaldo, Messi scored

    Goals from Cristiano Ronaldo could make Portugal equalized with Argentina. However, Lionel Messi changed everything.

    In a match that took place on Wednesday (02/09/2011) , at the Stade de Geneve, Argentina winning it first on 14 minutes through Angel Di Maria. Messi became the beginning of the creation of this goal.

    After dribbling alone, he immediately gives pass to Di Maria. The last name was immediately netted the ball into the goal, conquer Eduardo.

    Four minutes later, Nani hardly change the position to 1-1 after a feed instead cross towards goal. Luckily for Argentina, Sergio Romero had brushed past the goalkeeper.

    Portugal eventually leveled to 1-1 in minute 20. Goal scored by Ronaldo through an easily flick in front of the nets.

    Real Madrid star was welcomed ball Hugo Almeida's header with a thud when the ball hit the ground. Romero could not saved it.

    Two minutes later, Ronaldo could repeat a similar effort. But his shot hit the defender Argentina and ultimately produced only corner kick.

    Six minutes ahead of the first half ended, Ezequiel Lavezzi getting opportunities. But kicking Napoli striker is still soaring above the goal.

    Some opportunities also had occurred in the second half, but only at the end of the match Argentina can get a goal. That was from a penalty kick.

    'Tim Tango' get a penalty kick after a foul on Fabio Coentrao Pablo Zabaleta. Messi was advanced into the executor.

    Just in the 90th minute, Messi broke into nets Rui Patricio - who replaced Eduardo - through execution was the penalty kick. Argentina had success getting the victory.

    Team Line-up:

    Argentina: Romero, Zanetti (Zabaleta 62), Gabriel Milito, Burdisso, Faustino Rojo, Cambiasso (Biglia 78), Mascherano, Di Maria (Pastore 65), Banega (Gago 62), Messi, Lavezzi (Martinez 83).

    Portugal: Eduardo (Rui Patricio 46), Pedro da Silva, Bruno Alves, Rolando (Danny 60), Coentrao, Carlos Martins (Machado 84), Meireles (Veloso 78), Moutinho, Nani (Quaresma 60), Ronaldo, Almeida (Postiga 60).


Leave a Reply