Recent Videos

  • Villareal 2-1 Napoli: Hamsik celebration-effect, Nilmar superb-finish

    Napoli in Europa League adventure ended after losing to Villarreal 1-2 in the last 32 of the second leg. I Vesuviani exclusion makes Italy without representatives in this competition.

    Napoli entertain Villarreal at El Madrigal on Thursday (02/24/2011) . In the first leg at the San Paolo both teams played a goalless draw.

    After the visitors ahead before Marek Hamsik managed to maximize feedback from Ezequiel Lavezzi in the 17th minute. Uniquely Hamsik celebration on the field led to a fence corner spectators collapsed, and several spectators were injured, luckily the game continues.

    Villarreal managed to turn lead in three minutes remaining the first half. Nilmar recorded equalizing goal after he welcomes feedback Borja Valero in the 42nd minute.

    Yellow Submarine to change the score to 2-1 after Giuseppe Rossi break goalkeeper Morgan De Sanctis. Back Borja Valero became the architect of this goal.

    In order to catch up with coach Walter Mazzari enter Edinson Cavani early in the second half. Naples onslaught done, but no fruitful result.

    Until the position has not changed the long whistle. Napoli went in the box with a 1-2 aggregate defeat.

    I Partenopei removal also makes the Serie A without a representative at the Europa League. Previously, Juventus, Palermo, and Sampdoria also been eliminated earlier in the group stage.

    There are also opponents Villarreal in the last 16 is Bayer Leverkusen who drove after slaughtering Metalist Kharkiv on aggregate 6-0. On the second leg, the German representative won with a score of 2-0.

    Leverkusen's Simon Rolfes opened advantage in the 47th minute after maximizing bait Renato Augusto. Michael Ballack scored the 70th minute succeeded in stabilizing step Leverkusen.

    Team Line-up:

    Villarreal: Diego Lopez; Capdevila, Perez, Gonzalo, Mussachio, Cani (Marcos 81), Cazorla (catalĂ  78), Borja Valero, Bruno Soriano, Nilmar, Rossi (Ruben 89)

    Napoli: De Sanctis; Dossena, Cribari (Mascara 82), Campagnaro, Ruiz, Zuniga, Yebda (Paziensa 66), Gargano, Sosa (Cavani 53), Hamsik, Lavezzi


Leave a Reply