Recent Videos

  • Sporting Braga 1-0 Benfica: Custodio final-ticket header

    Braga ensure Europa League final ticket after beating Benfica 1-0 in the second leg. Although the final aggregate 2-2, Braga qualify on away goals thanks to gains made in the leg I.

    Braga scored one goal against Benficawhen you lose 1-2 in first leg last week proved crucial. Capital away goal that makes Braga successfully prevail in a duel fellow Portuguese club.

    Host Benfica in the Estadio AXA, on Thursday (05/05/2011) , Braga pluck victory thanks to goals merely puppets De Castro Custodio at minute 18. There are no more goals after that.

    That is, Braga right to advance to the top party in the leg because I could steal one away goal to Benfica goalkeeper. At the peak of the party, re Braga will face fellow Portuguese club FC Porto.

    The Game

    Braga started the game well. Pressure was raised in minute 11, despite efforts to break down the wicket Five Benfica are still far from the target.

    Four minutes later Benfica reply. Jorge Martins sent a ball from a free kick, forcing Guilherme Artus brushed off the ball that leads into the net.

    Braga finally winning in the 18th minute. From the corner, De Castro Custudio successfully hit the ball into the Benfica goal.

    Braga attack again when the game entered the half hour. Hugo Viana release bait into Silvio pull but the ball still combing the direction of the goal.

    Four minutes before halftime, Benfica recorded a golden opportunity by Javier Saviola who kick hit the crossbar.

    Braga tried to increase the benefits in the 62 minute through individual action Mossoro. Stabbed to Benfica defense, settlement ultimately not perfect.

    Benfica tried hard to equalize, but the score remained.

    Team Line-up:

    Sporting Braga: Artur Moraes, Miguel Garcia, Paulao, Rodriguez, Silvio, Custodio, Hugo Viana, Alan, Mossoro (Kaka 80), Lima (Leandro Salino '73), Meyong (Helder Barbosa '87).

    Benfica: Roberto, Maxi Pereira, Luisao, Jardel, Fabio Coentrao, Gaitan, Javi Garcia, Cesar Peixoto (Franco Jara '58), Carlos Martins (Alan Kardec '81), Saviola (Jacomo Felipe Menezes '87), Cardozo.


Leave a Reply