Recent Videos

  • Bayern Munich 0-1 Borussia Monchengladbach: Camargo header, Nuer howler

    Bayern Munich failed to gain points in the first game Bundesliga 2011-2012. Playing as the host, they surrendered 0-1 to Borussia Monchengladbach, at the Allianz Arena on Sunday (08/07/2011).

    It certainly beat Bayern defeat. Throughout 90 minutes of the match, Bayern actually perform better in terms of domination of the ball and shot toward the goal. "Die Roten" has 62 control of the ball and took off seven threats. Compare with Monchengladbach more survive and spread only three threats.

    Play as the host, "Der Bavarians" directly attacking the visitors' defense. Relying Mario Gomez up front, Bayern continue to encircle his opponent's defense. Twice in the first-half header Gomez leads right into the goal Monchengladbach. However, bad luck for Bayern, the business can be countered Gomez goalie Marc-Andre ter Stegen.

    Bayern tries harder in the second half. Four minutes after the whistle sounded, Gomez nearly brought his team ahead. Thomas Mueller feed side he managed to horn, but the ball just hit the goalpost.

    "Der Bavarians" do not give up. They continue to dismantle the opponent's defense excited. Juup Heynckes care team that also includes Franck Ribery in order to add pounds on. However, instead of scoring, Bayern instead conceded a goal in the 68th minute.

    Roel Brouwers cross to Igor de Camargo able to cut into the bottom right corner of goal goalkeeper Manuel Neuer and entering, 1-0 to Monchengladbach. Bayern panic and immediately put the young striker to replace Nils Petersen Jerome Boateng.

    Bayern's attack is sharper, but it still did not produce any results. Until the fight ended, Monchengladbach able to defend their victory.

    Team Line-up:

    Bayern Munich: Manuel Neuer; Holger Badstuber, Jerome Boateng (Nils Petersen 76), Philipp Lahm, Rafinha: Bastian Schweinsteiger, Luis Gustavo Dias, Thomas Müller, Arjen Robben; Mario Gomez, Toni Kroos

    Borussia Monchengladbach: Marc-Andre ter Stegen; Dante, Roel Brouwers, Filip Daems, Tony Jantschke (Thorben Marx 90); Roman Neustädter, Havard Nordtveit, Juan Arango, Marco Reus; Igor De Camargo, Mike Hanke (Patrick Herrmann 83)


Leave a Reply