Recent Videos

  • Everton 1-2 Chelsea: Saha, Kalou, Sturidge scored, Turnbull,Drenthe sent-off

    Playing with ten men since the 58th minute, Chelsea can win 2-1 over Everton in the Carling Cup fourth round match at Goodison Park on Wednesday (10/26/2011), and thus advanced to the quarter-finals.

    Chelsea went ahead thanks to goals from striker Salomon Kalou in the 38th minute. From the middle of the penalty box, he fired the ball into the posts Florent Malouda bottom left corner of goalkeeper Jan Mucha.

    Previously, Chelsea got a penalty in the 17th minute after referee Lee Mason John Heitinga judge violated Joshua McEachran. However, the shot is released Nicolas Anelka misses the mark.

    Score 1-0 to Chelsea has not changed, when in the 58th minute, they got a disaster in the form of a red card to goalkeeper Ross Turnbull, after the referee judged breaking Louis Saha in the penalty box.

    Luckily for Chelsea goalkeeper Petr Cech managed to ward off the execution penalty by Leighton Baines. Ball gag re-mastered and Baines fired. However, his efforts could be thwarted again Cech.

    However, in the 83rd minute, Louis Saha succeeded in forcing Cech picked up the ball from the net. He beat Cech with a cross utilizing Seamus Coleman.

    Score at 1-1 until the final round last normal and both sides had an additional round diving. In minute 108, Chelsea have the advantage of a second yellow card received by Royston Drenthe after rated breaking Ryan Bertrand.

    Chelsea then managed to seize advantage through Daniel Sturridge scored in 116 minutes, or a minute after Anelka's shot hit the goalpost. He broke into the Everton goal with a ball gag harness the results of long-distance shot Mucha denied Malouda. Score 2-1 to Chelsea last until the fight ended.

    During the match, Chelsea had the ball as much as 45 percent and created four golden opportunities of nine attempts. The host of accurate shots off eight of 16 attempts.

    Team Line-up:
    Everton: Jan Mucha; Phil Neville (Tonny Hibbert 46), John Heitinga, Sylvain Distin, Leighton Baines: Tim Cahill, Diniyar Bilyaletdinov (Seamus Coleman 81), Marouane Felleaini, Royston Drenthe, Jack Rodwell (Denis Stracqualursi 78); Louis SahaChelsea: Ross Turnbull (Petr Cech 60); Alex, Branislav Ivanovic, Ryan Bertrand, David Luiz; Florent Malouda, Oriol Romeu, Joshua McEachran (John Obi Mikel 64); Nicolas Anelka, Salomon Kalou (Daniel Sturridge 85), Romelu Lukaku


Leave a Reply