Recent Videos

  • Germany 3-1 Belgium: Ozil, Gomez superb-strike, Fellaini header

    German national team closed its action in the Euro 2012 qualifiers with a perfect result after defeating Belgium 3-1. Turkey sure to qualify for the play-offs after a win by a nose from Azerbaijan.

    Entertaining Belgium in Espirit Arena on Tuesday (10/12/2011) n, the Germans successfully two-goal lead over visitors in the first round.

    Philipp Lahm after a corner kick secured Belgian player, the ball fell at the feet of Mesut Oezil. From outside the box, players kick off the Turkish bloody hard to fruition a goal in minute 30.

    Three minutes later, Der Panzer advantage grew to 2-0. Andre Schurrle escaped the offside trap to receive a pass from Mario Gomez. With the completion of prime, struck the ball into the goal Schurrle Belgium.

    Belgium got a chance on 42 minutes. Eden Hazard kick inches wide after the ball had come into contact with Jan Vertonghen. Before halftime, Germany barely increased his lead by working closely with Sami Khedira Gomez.

    The new two-minute second-half run, the German winning 3-0. This time Gomez who listed his name on the scoreboard after doing the same work one-two with Oezil.

    Belgium to reduce the score 3-1 in 86 minutes late goal by Marouane Fellaini. Everton midfielder Manuel Neuer was breaking goal by heading a corner kick results.

    In the other match, Turkey managed to ensure a place in the play-offs after narrowly won with 1-0 from Azerbaijan in Turk Telekom Arena. Burak Yilmaz became the hero of The Crescent-Stars in the solo goal by 60 minutes.

    With this result, Germany topped the final standings of Group A after packing the results of 100 percent to win by 30 points to package the results of 10 times to play. Meanwhile, Turkey is ranked second with 17 points followed by the acquisition of Belgium, Austria, Azerbaijan and Kazakhstan.

    Team Line-up:

    Germany: Manuel Neuer, Philipp Lahm (Ikay Guendogan 84'), Per Mertesacker, Mats Hummels, Benedikt Hoewedes, Thomas Mueller (Marco Reus 71'), Andre Schurrle, Toni Kroos, Sami Khedira, Mesut Oezil, Mario Gomez (Cacau 77')

    Belgium: Simon Mignolet, Vincent Kompany, Nicolas Lombaerts, Jan Vertonghen, Laurent Ciman, Timmy Simons, Marouane Fellaini, Axel Witsel, Moussa Dembele (Dries Mertes 64'), Eden Hazard, Marvin Ogunjimi (Romelu Lukaku 46')


Leave a Reply