Recent Videos

  • Udinese 2-0 Atletico Madrid: Benatia, Flores scored

    Udinese managed to sit on top of Group I Europa League after beating Atletico Madrid 2-0 at the Stadio Friuli, Thursday (10/20/2011) . Udinese victory powered by Mehdi Benatia and Antonio Floro Flores. Udinese are top by collecting seven points. While Atletico stuck in second place by collecting four points.

    The victory is certainly very proud for the home team, had given Atletico dominated the game and consistently create chances. Business coach Francesco Guidolin Diego Fabbrini incorporate attacker and defender Dusan Basta in the second round are also not much changed circumstances,

    In fact, Udinese would be the abandonment, if the shot Diego Roberto is released from inside the box is not hovering over the crossbar in the 53rd minute. Udinese then had the opportunity back when a free kick awarded in the 58th minute.

    Gifts free kick executed by Fabbrini. Kick the ball Mehdi Benatia headlong toward the goal, which can still be defeated goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois.

    Despite failing, it seems to lift Udinese confidence. At least, it appears from the improved control of the ball and attack their businesses. In the 81st minute, for example, Udinese have a golden opportunity. Antonio Floro Flores managed to break the hard header by utilizing cross Pablo Armero. Unfortunately header Flores just make the ball fall on the right side Atletico goalposts.

    Udinese efforts finally paid off in the 88th minute. Goal was created Mehdi Benatia after maximizing bait Diego Fabbrini.

    That's not the last goal that was created Udinese. Flores managed to double the advantage thanks to a goal that was created at 90 +4. From behind the attacks, Emmanuel Badu breakthrough release bait to Flores. Quickly, Flores fired hard to make the ball lodged in the lower left corner of Atletico goalkeeper. The goal was to make Udinese sealed victory with a score of 2-0.

    Teams Line-up:
    Udinese: Samir Handanovic; Maurizio Domizzi, Danilo, Mehdi Benatia, Pablo Armero; Giampiero Pinzi, Almen Abdi (Diego Fabbrini 46), Tape Doubai, Emmanuel Agyemang Badu; Antonio Floro Flores, Roberto Maximiliano Pereyra (Dusen Basta 46)

    Atletico Madrid: Thibaut Courtois; Luis Perea, Luis Filipe Kasmirski, Roberto Leal Diego Godin, Miranda; Silva Paulo Assuncao, Belen Torres Juanfran (Reyes 59), Gabi; Radamel Falcao Garcia; Diego Costa, Luis Pizzi


Leave a Reply