Recent Videos

  • Manchester City 1-1 Juventus: Laquinta, Johnson scored

    Manchester City was unable to achieve victory as host Juventus on Matchday II Europa League. Both teams could only share the final score 1-1 in 2x45 minutes of game time.

    After previous success in picking winning Matchday I, the City must now be willing to be muted at home. Shown in the City of Manchester Stadium on Thursday (30/10/2010), City even had to miss it by Vincenzo Laquinta great-strike before Adam Johnson ensuring a draw.

    On the other parties at the Europa League Group A, Lech Poznan had previously managed to compensate for Juve 3-3 on Matchday I now pick a 2-0 win over SV Salzburg.

    With these results, the City and Lech now jointly lead the standings with equal number, four points. Juve stalking under them with two points, while Salzburg became caretaker.

    The game

    Vincenzo Iaquinta brought Juventus ahead quickly when a game has been running nine minutes. From a distance, he fired a shot which then lodged in the City goal.

    The position draw again nine minutes before the break. Yaya Toure breakthrough bait can be forwarded to the telling by Adam Johnson to make the score finished 1-1 in the first half.

    Moments earlier, the City also made a golden opportunity after a cross from Carlos Tevez could headlong Gareth Barry. Bad luck for him, the ball just hit the crossbar.

    At minute 64, Alessandro Del Piero is often so critical to Juve speculation fired from a distance. Not yet a success because the ball was wide thin.

    Six minutes before dispersal, Del Piero strikes again. This time his shot hit the crossbar bottom of the ball despite goalkeeper Joe Hart had not yet crossed the goal line completely.

    Team Line-up:

    Manchester City:
    Joe Hart, Kolo Toure, Vincent Kompany, Pablo Zabaleta (Boyota 45), Jerome Boateng, Patrick Vieira, Gareth Barry, Gneri Yaya Toure, Adam Johnson, Emmanuel Adebayor (David Silva 73), Carlos Tevez

    Juventus: Alexander Manninger; Zdenek Grygera, Giorgio Chiellini Paolo De Ceglie (Marco Motta 72), Leonardo Bonucci, Milos Krasic (Felipe Melo 75), Mohamed Sissoko, Jorge Andres Barrios Martinez (Simone Pepe 54), Claudio Marchisio, Vincenzo Iaquinta, Alessandro Del Piero


Leave a Reply