Recent Videos

  • Spain 6-0 Liechtenstein: Negredo, Villa double, Xavi free-kick

    Spanish national team won 6-0 over Liechtenstein in Euro 2012 qualifying match, in Las Gaunas, Tuesday (09/06/2011). With these results, appearing in Spain secured their finals.

    The first goal was created Alvaro Negredo host in the 33rd minute. From the middle of the penalty box, Negredo bait Xavi fired into the top right corner of goalkeeper Peter Jehle.

    Four minutes later, Negredo back into the list of scorers. This time, she conquered with the use of ball delivery Jehle David Villa.

    In the 45th minute, Spain awarded a free kick after the referee judged Michel Stocklasa handsball. Xavi is believed to execute fired the ball straight to goal and scored.

    Sergio Ramos to increase the Spain advantage in the 52nd minute. From the middle of the penalty box, he fired the ball into the far corner of the visitors' goal.

    Eight minutes later, Spain get the fifth goal from David Villa. Goals stems from eye movements on the right sector of the opponent's defense ended with a bait into the middle of the penalty box. Villa welcomes the ball with left foot kick and scored.

    Villa re-listed his name in the list of scorers in the 79th minute. This time, he beat Jehle by utilizing cross Xabi Alonso.

    Spain are now top of Group I with 18 points or eight points ahead of major competitors, Ceska. Considering both sides are equally leaving two more matches, the points are not overtaken Spain.

    For 90 minutes, Spain had the ball as much as 44 percent and creating 12 of 18 golden business opportunities. As for the visitors release an accurate shot from the two experiments.

    Team Line-up:

    Spain: Iker Casillas; Sergio Ramos (Thiago 56), Raul Albiol, Álvaro Arbeloa; Xavi (Fabregas 46), Xabi Alonso, Andres Iniesta, Sergio Busquets, David Villa, Alvaro Negredo (Fernando Llorente 62), Juan Mata

    Liechtenstein: Peter Jehle; Martin Stocklasa, Michel Stocklasa, Marco Ritzberger; Franz Burgmeier, Martin Buechel (Wolfgang Kieber 82), Martin Rechsteiner, Sandro Wieser (Nicolas Hasler 72); Mario Frick, Thomas Beck (Rony Hanselmann 88), David Hasler


Leave a Reply